from such great heights

be still

Posted in life by chapwoman on December 28, 2009

These three weeks are exactly what I needed. Without the stress of school weighing on my shoulders, I have time to think–to sit with these thoughts that get so easily mangled into emotions by an unforgiving schedule. I have time to write, to really write, and to read, and to paint. I have time to be still. I have time to release everything in conversations with dear friends, the ones who know me best, who pray for the best.  I have time to invest in people and remember why investing in them is so imperative. Because there is a me who exists so heavily outside of school, I need these three weeks as a reminder.

Leave a Reply

