from such great heights

blind faith

Posted in life by chapwoman on November 5, 2009

It’s ok, you know. This whole i’ve-got-everything-down-but-i-don’t-really routine. It’s ok.  I am perfectly and wonderfully O-K.

There are no ups and there are no downs at this point in november, no reasons to be devastated and no reasons to be extra-elated. There are, however, reasons for this state of “fine” that i cannot escape.  I am fenced in, behind lines that keep me from being more than fine. Though One of them keeps me from escaping too soon.  He holds me back when He wants to, out of love, I know.  He keeps the reigns out of my hands, because I would probably drive into a ditch, I know.

I know, I know.

Sorry for the vague post; I didn’t mean to.

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. blohmkid said, on November 7, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    i find this to be curiously full of hope.

  2. Donna Earnhardt said, on November 8, 2009 at 4:52 pm

    I agree with blohmkid… a hopeful post, indeed!


Leave a Reply

