from such great heights

four scarce hours

Posted in life by chapwoman on May 26, 2008

I’m driving back up to school in about an hour.

It was nice to have a weekend at home, especially when only three weeks lay before me until freshmen year becomes sophomore year. And when after those three weeks pass, I’ll be on a plane to Colorado for a month.

I always look forward to the four-hour drive to and from San Luis though, because it’s one of the few times I actually spend time alone with myself. I’m looking forward to time alone with God, time alone with fresh air blowing through my windows, time alone with the mellow artists playing from my iPod. I was born an introvert and I’m still an introvert, so I cherish these few instances when I can just get away from all the people. I love people, but I’m an introvert…too many people drain me. I seriously don’t know how I survived living in a dorm without collapsing, because there are always people around. (and they always happen to be loud people…haha.)

I even made myself a “car ride” playlist & I’m stoked cuz I just downloaded a bunch of albums that I wouldn’t be able to at school. I swear, Cal Poly binds its internet so tightly up there, I anticipate trips home so I can fatten my library with new albums. But this one includes Coldplay’s new album (AMAZING btw) “Viva La Vida” and The Frames and The Kooks.

See you in four!
Chappie

Leave a Reply

