from such great heights

how am I?

Posted in life by chapwoman on April 27, 2008

I haven’t updated in a while, so let’s do that:

_I’m on overload.  With work, I mean.  Life is always an endless list of to-do’s, but I’m feeling it hardcore this weekend.  I probably have 6 more hours of FormZ modeling to do for this house I’m researching for architecture and three midterms this week: physics, arch history, and speech.  Pray for me!

_I’m excited! I just downloaded some sweet music via iTunes and I’ve been dancing ever since.  The new purchases range from Journey to Metro Station to Jason Mraz.  I’m kinda music A.D.D. if you couldn’t tell.  But the new Jason Mraz single is called “Details in the Fabric” and you should listen to it NOW.  He finally put some of his journal-savvy thoughts into song, so I’m excited for that.

_I’m confused.  In the realm of a certain crush.  Don’t even get me started.

_I’m annoyed.  There’s been motorcycles driving on campus right out front of my dorm since 7 am this morning.  They’re loud, they’re annoying, and they’re not even motorcycles.  They’re those motocross dirt bike things.  I don’t know who decided to make Grand Avenue a race course for dirt bikers, but uhh, don’t do that again.

_I’m growing.  In my relationship with God.  My friend Kristen & I are being discipled this quarter by Caellin, our bible study leader, and it’s going really great so far.  Both of us as disciples are willing to share and have long conversations with Caellin.  We’re going sharing on Tuesday, so I’m kinda nervous about that.  But there’s a quote I love: “Do one thing everyday that scares you.”  That inspires me to grow, take some risks, and meet some new people around campus.

_I’m jealous. Of Alaska. Because she went to Coachella this weekend and probably had a blast!

_I’m nostalgic.  There’s only 6 weeks left of this quarter, but I remember move-in day like it was yesterday.  I remember boxes stacked five feet tall on my side of the room, I remember not knowing anyone in the dorm besides Katie, Jon, and Cameron, I remember how scared out of my pants I was that first day of architecture.

_I’m bummed that it’s almost over. But

_I’m looking forward to where this quarter’s leading me and how it’s gonna propel me into summer in Colorado.


C’est la vie,
Chappie

Leave a Reply

